Supervisory Board

IRTG Supervisory Board

The quality of the program objectives and activities within IRTG is assured by a Supervisory Board (SB). It consists of six selected PIs of RESIST (four from UDE, two from external institutions), two selected mentors from industry or public services, and of two elected doctoral researchers from the Doctoral Researchers Council. The SB includes the Management Team by default.

The SB overviews the fellows training progress in support of the coordinators ensuring quality and equivalency of training between doctoral researchers and supervisors. It also overviews the planning of network activities, especially workshops, training schools, conferences, and help to resolve disputes or conflicts, should they arise. The SB meets at least twice a year.

Internal PIs
Prof. Dr. Bánk Beszteri (University of Duisburg-Essen, Phycology)
Dr. Verena Brauer (University of Duisburg-Essen, Aquatic Microbiology)
PD. Dr. Christian K. Feld (Universtiy of Duisburg-Essen, Aquatic Ecology)
Prof. Dr. Alexander Probst (University of Duisburg-Essen, One Health Research Centre)
Prof. Dr. Torsten Schmidt (Universtiy of Duisburg-Essen, Instrumental Analytical Chemistry)
Prof. Dr. Bernd Sures (University of Duisburg-Essen, Aquatic Ecology)

External PIs
PD Dr. Kathrin Lampert (University of Cologne, Zoological Institute)
Prof. Dr. Ralf Schäfer (University of Koblenz-Landau, Quantitative Landscape Ecology)

Dr. Jens Kiesel (STONE Environmental)
Dr. Caroline Winking (Emschergenossenschaft und Lippeverband)

Doctoral Representatives (rotating every six month)
Annemie Doliwa (Universtiy of Duisburg-Essen, Aquatic Ecology)
Julian Enß (Universtiy of Duisburg-Essen, Aquatic Ecology)

Management Team IRTG
Dr. Michael Eisinger (University of Duisburg-Essen, Centre for Water and Environmental Research - ZWU)
Dr. Vanessa Karmer (nee Wirzberger) (University of Duisburg-Essen, Centre for Water and Environmental Research - ZWU)